Mercredi, 16 Janvier 2019
Latest news
Main » BCCI Announces 15 Member Indian Squad For The ICC Champions Trophy 2017

BCCI Announces 15 Member Indian Squad For The ICC Champions Trophy 2017

19 Mai 2017

The playoffs start in England with India taking on Pakistan on June 4.

The seventh batsman's slot is expected to be taken by Manish Pandey. "As far as the standby players are concerned Prasad said", Suresh Raina, Kuldeep Yadav, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant & Shardul Thakur will train at NCA, we're looking at sorting visas for standby". "We discussed Kuldeep Yadav who would have been a solid player".

Cricket Association of Bengal President and former national captain Sourav Ganguly, acting BCCI President C.K. Khanna, BCCI acting Secretary Amitabh Choudhary and Indian Premier League Chairman Rajiv Shukla attended the meet.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar: Fast bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar, playing for Sunrisers Hyderabad, has been one of the most consistent performers in the IPL. He has consistently scored in double digits and has a top score of 69 not out against Delhi Daredevils.

Dhawan paid a price of his inconsistency, and was axed from the Indian team.

Shikhar Dhawan, who won the Player of the Tournament award in the 2013 Champions Trophy, has retained his place in the team.

The left-handed Dhawan is in good form in the ongoing 10th edition of IPL.

"He represented India in the last worldwide game".

Mohammed Shami's ability to move the ball both ways has been rewarded. Shami has picked up two wickets in five games in the IPL since his return to action from a lengthy injury layoff.

The selection panel, headed by M.S.K. Prasad, announced the same squad that had defeated England in a home series earlier this year except these two names.

India are in group B alongside Pakistan, Sri Lanka and South Africa.

The major change is the team would be under the leadership of Virat Kohli.

Yesterday, the BCCI ended all speculation on India's participation in the next month's Champions Trophy saying that that the Men in Blue will play the 50-over pinnacle event.

At a special meeting held in New Held on Sunday.

India's first match is against Pakistan and the world can not watch the two arch-rivals clash again in an ICC event.

BCCI Announces 15 Member Indian Squad For The ICC Champions Trophy 2017